The First Collection: An Illusion of Space

In May of this year whilst suffering from the stress of my exams, I realised a way to calm down my nerves was through drawing these detailed patterns, this was the first one. I wish I could say that I had much thought behind this, but really it all just started with the illusion of room in the middle and it worked itself out from there. 

After having finished I felt an urge to try to color it. However, since I haven’t really done such intricate detailing before, I was apprehensive to go ahead. That’s till I realised there’s a thing called a copy machine, then with a ton of patience and a ridiculous amount of hours, the final product came out, and I’m more than satisfied. 


#1

Leave a Reply

